Monday, July 10, 2017

Education Hub Meeting: IT & Electronics

There was a meeting today with 14 Educational Institutions that had been given land in New Town in the past. I informed all concerned that St Xavier's University, Alia University, Amity University, Techno India, Maulana Azad College, New Town School etc had all got land, constructed their premises and started academic sessions. Even the IIT and Presidency University Campus was fast nearing completion (phase 1). I requested all to try to start some academic sessions by 2018. Most agreed.
These are the institutions who attended:
1. Vivek Tirtha (Ramakrishna Mission)
2. Bhawanipur Educational Society
3. Netaji Subhas Open University
4. Army Welfare Educational Society
5. Chhaya Prakashani
6. Sree Swetambar Stanakvasi Jain Sabha
7. Institute of Company Secretaries
9. Al-Ameen Mission Trust
10. Ganguly Education and Welfare Society
11. Belle Vue Clinic
12. Rabindra Bharati University
13. IILM Foundation
14. Institute of Chartered Accountants
* * *
I got the State Govt orders asking me to take over additional charge of IT & Electronics Department. Dr Krishna Gupta, presently on leave, will hand over charge to me on 14th July.

* * *
Khabar 365 dt 10 July 2017

No comments:

Post a Comment